Thoughtful Thursday

Hello Beautiful People,

So today I finally had a day off from my new job (that I love!) and I finished my article for the other blog site I write for, which means I can finally write on my own blog again. Bjj4yWC

Anyway, today I was thinking about the people in my life, and the people who will be in my life in the future. More simply put, I was thinking about boys and the boy that will eventually become a big part of my life. Now I hate to admit it, but I have been on Tinder and I’ve had my fair share of creepy boys, sex crazy boys, and really sweet boys that I’ve actually considered meeting. However, I know I’m never going to end up with any of them because the thought of meeting a stranger on line and being alone with them for prolonged periods of time is too creepy for me.

Then, I really began to question why I even bother, since I don’t plan on taking anyone seriously on that stupid dating app. My immediate reply is, well I want to talk to people without leaving my house. Another good one is, I want to make sure boys are actually attracted to me. This excuse leads to the reasoning for why I don’t pick Bumble or another “friendship” app to talk to people. I always tell myself that I want to be friends with the boy I fall in love with first, however, I subconsciously want to know that he’s attracted to me before I’ll even start talking to him.

Thinking about this has led me to the conclusion that our culture, specifically American culture, is really messed up! We are all aware that relationships are no where as simple as they used to be. However, that’s not an excuse to not try hard to create a relationship that is worth while, and doesn’t need that subconscious approval. Therefore, I believe I’m challenging myself, and any of you readers, to go outside your comfort zone to meet people and talk. It does not have to be for romantic purposes, but don’t try to take the easy way out if it is for romantic purposes. Meet people and have fun doing it, and try not to worry about your future. You are always loved anyway.

Much Love!

The Eternal Introvert

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

