Story Time pt.2

Hello Beautiful People,

So, in my last entry I referenced a boy that I may or may not like. I want to tell you a bit more about how I am feeling about him. This is mostly because whenever I feel a strong emotion about something I normally feel the need to write it down.

There’s this boy and he will remain unnamed. There was one night, when I was not in my right mind (😉 ) and I was hanging out with a group of people. Quite quickly the people were leaving the room we were all in, until it was just me and him left. Now, I have a thing for mentally stimulating conversation with interesting people, and once everyone left, as far as I could tell, we had a great conversation. I began to feel the attraction building after that night, but that may have also been because I was not exactly right in the head.

Anyway, the next day we hung out, and then I did not see him for a while after. He is super involved with this one organization at school, and whenever they would have an event, I would be there, to see him do his thing. Occasionally we met up for dinner, and every Saturday night I would find my way to him. Eventually, my feelings for him grew, when I was right in the head.

Now if you remember my last article, I said something about how I get attached too quickly to boys I like. Well that applies here. My friends continue to tell me that he likes me back, and some of these people are mutual friends. However, he never initiates the conversation, nor does he really seem to want to hang out with me.

The other night there was a big event at school to celebrate the end of classes and everyone went. Of course he was there and I tried to spend as much time with him as possible. This entailed waiting in lines for games I was not going to play and standing around being ignored for the off chance that he would talk to me. At the end of the night there was a sort of closing ceremony and we, including the boy, were all sitting together. I was very excited because the boy had chosen to sit right next to me, but then I made the stupid mistake of moving us over, because we could not see what was going on. This sufficiently distanced me from the boy and he hasn’t talked to me since.

Moral of the story, do not get attached too quickly, otherwise when you make a stupid little mistake, your heart will hurt ten times more than it should.

If you have any advice for me, feel free to let me know.

Much Love!

The Eternal Introvert

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

