Put On a Happy Face

Hello all you beautiful people,

Thank you for gracing my blog with your presence!

So, today has been a little rough. When you go to college, you expect that school is going to be harder than it was before, but you never expect it to be hard the way it does. On a certain level, my schoolwork is challenging. Not as challenging as I would like, but with all the other problems that come my way, I really shouldn’t complain about it. The more challenging part of college is learning how to live, finding balance, and then being happy.

As an introvert, I’m having trouble with all three. First, I want to tackle my inability to find balance. I spend inordinate amounts of time in my room, I suck at eating right, and I almost never do my homework when I tell myself I should. If you have these same problems, you can relate. Unfortunately I have yet to find a way to combat these issues. If you have any ideas, let me know!

The second issue, learning how to live, stems from the whole inability to find balance problem. I don’t know how to “adult” (as the people who claim to be real adults put it) and I have had no chance to improve my skills in “adulting”. Also, I feel that to be able to say you know how to live, you have to be able to talk to people. It’s not that I don’t know how to talk to people, I just can’t talk to them well. Let’s not even get started on whether or not I can keep them around as friends, because I can’t.

The last skill is being happy. I’m not going to sit here and say that you need to be happy all the time. I know that that’s not possible. I’m barely ever happy. However, I think that sometimes, I’m happy enough. It hasn’t happened in a while, but occasionally I find something little about everyday that makes me happy. Unfortunately, I don’t have an example from today, but other days, my outfit, a compliment, being talkative, getting a hug, or eating good food, are my little things that make me happy.

Don’t force yourself to put on a happy face for people. Put the happy face on when your ready and have your life figured out for you.

Much love dudes!

The Eternal Introvert🤓

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

